Pierre-Philippe Loiselle

  

Describe yourself in a few sentences. 

I have been a true SUP passionate since 2012. I am an experienced paddler in both calm and agitated waters, I like to surf the waves in Montreal, Nicaragua and the US East Coast. Over the years, I have participated in several races and have won the Triple Crown three times at MTL SUP Fest. Now a certified advanced trainer in calm waters, and an instructor in agitated waters with Paddle Canada, I continue to spread my passion and knowledge to the avid lovers of paddle surfing in Quebec. 

When you are not on the water, what do you like to do?

It is hard to find something to say! I am pretty much always on the water! When I am not on the water, I am working on my music with my group, Les Filles du Roy!, for which I am a singer and percussionist. If not, I really enjoy living my Montrealthrough music and sports. I really like biking and longboarding. Or else, I really enjoy painting and visual arts, to which I dedicate a lot of my time.

What is your favorite paddleboard spot?

The Lachine rapids. For me, it is the most energizing place in Montreal. Unappreciated by many, it has a rich ecosystem, wild and full of energy. A true natural treasure and one-of-a-kind, it is the Holy Grail of agitated waters for me. 

What is your preferred Taiga Board?

El Pepito 8’0: This board was designed to be the most versatile in all types of SUP surf environments. Whether it’s the waves at Guy, the rapids in Lachine or the waves of the Pacific and Atlantic oceans, this board offers the optimal mix of stability and maneuverability.

Racer 14’0: Why do I use this board? It’s not complicated: its speed. Being on the water all the time, speed becomes a key element. The Racer 14’0 allows me to prepare for the summer races.

If you could choose your dream spot to practice SUP, where would it be? 

San Juan Del Sur in Nicaragua. There are several great SUP spots there (Remanso, Hermosa, Escameca, Yankee, etc.). This town is truly perfect, as it offers an exceptional variety of beaches with world-class surfing conditions. 

Item is added to cart
ENGLISH

Pierre-Philippe Loiselle


Décris-toi en quelques phrases.

Je suis un passionné de SUP depuis 2012. Je suis pagayeur expérimenté en eau calme et en eau vive, je surf les vagues de Montréal, du Nicaragua ainsi que celles de la côte est américaine. Au fil des années, j’ai participé à plusieurs courses et j’ai gagné à 3 reprises le Triple Crown du MTL SUP Fest. Maintenant certifié formateur avancé en eau calme et instructeur en eau vive par Paddle Canada, je continue de transmettre ma passion et mes connaissances aux adeptes du surf à pagaie au Québec. 

Quand tu n'es pas sur l'eau, tu fais quoi?

Il est difficile de trouver quoi dire! Je suis pas mal tout le temps dans l’eau! Quand je ne suis pas sur l’eau, je travaille sur mon groupe de musique Les Filles du Roy! pour lequel je suis percussionniste et chanteur. Sinon, j’aime bien vivre mon Montréal en musique et en sports. J’aime bien faire du vélo de route et du longboard. Sinon, j’aime la peinture et les arts visuels auxquels je consacre beaucoup de temps.

Quel est ton spot de paddleboard préféré?

Les rapides de Lachine. Pour moi, il s’agit de l’endroit le plus énergisant à Montréal. Méconnu de plusieurs, c’est un écosystème riche, sauvage et rempli d’énergie. Véritable richesse naturelle et perle rare, il s’agit du saint-graal de l’eau vive pour moi.  

Quelle est ta planche Taïga de choix?

El Pepito 8’0 : cette planche a été conçue pour être la plus polyvalente dans tous les types d’environnement de SUP surf. Que ce soit la vague à Guy, les rapides de Lachine où les vagues du pacifique où de l’atlantique, cette planche offre un mélange optimal de stabilité et de manoeuvrabilité 

Racer 14’0 : pourquoi j’utilise cette planche? Pas compliqué : sa vitesse. À force de toujours être sur l’eau, la vitesse devient un élément clef. La Racer 14’0 me permet de me préparer pour les courses estivales.

Si tu avais à choisir un endroit de rêve ou faire du SUP, ça serait ou?

San Juan Del Sur au Nicaragua. Il y a là plusieurs spots vraiment bon pour le SUP (Remanso, Hermosa, Escameca, Yankee, etc.). Cette ville est vraiment parfaite car elle offre une variété exceptionnelle de plages offrant des conditions de surf de classe mondiale.